Arizona Super Bowl Host Committee Announces Board of Directors

Arizona Super Bowl Host Committee June 25, 2014

The Arizona Super Bowl Host Committee announces its board of directors for Super Bowl XLIX. The board of directors is comprised of business leaders who volunteer their time to drive the state’s efforts for Super Bowl XLIX.

The Host Committee is a private, non-profit corporation that drives Arizona’s plan for Super Bowl XLIX and is responsible for the $30-million fundraising goal. The Host Committee is the catalyst to galvanize local stakeholders in a united approach to hosting the largest single-day sporting event by maximizing positive media exposure, fueling the economic engine of Arizona and leaving a lasting legacy long after the excitement of the Big Game. The Host Committee serves as a liaison between the NFL and all regional efforts, culminating with the game on February 1, 2015, at the University of Phoenix Stadium, home to the Arizona Cardinals.

The board was assembled in 2013 to begin planning and to garner local corporate support and sponsors. Board members include:

Board Chair David Rousseau, president, SRP
Brad Anderson, executive vice president, brokerage office services, CBRE
Michael Bidwill, president, Arizona Cardinals
Jose Cardenas, senior vice president and general council, Arizona State University
David Farca, president, ToH Design Studio
Jim Grogan, chief operating officer, International Capital Investment Company
Michael Haenel, executive vice president, Cassidy Turley
Mike Kennedy, partner, Gallagher & Kennedy, P.A. (chairman, Super Bowl XLII Host Committee in 2008)
Dan Lewis, senior vice president, Sovereign Finance
Jeffrey Lowe, president, MidFirst Bank
Mary Martuscelli, regional president for the private client reserve, U.S. Bank
Andrew McCain, vice president and CFO, Hensley Beverage Company
Patrick McGinley, vice president of property management, Vestar
Steve Moore, president and CEO, Greater Phoenix CVB
Jodi Noble, partner, Deloitte
Jay Parry, president and CEO, Arizona Super Bowl Host Committee
Earl Petznick Jr., president and CEO, Northside Hay Company
Ken Van Winkle, managing partner, Lewis Roca Rothgerber LLP
KJ Wagner, president and CEO, Willis of Arizona, Inc.
David Watson, co-founder and managing partner, mybody and president and managing partner, Revolution Tea
John Zidich, CEO, Republic Media Publisher, The Arizona Republic

“We have an impressive group of business leaders working together to meet the fundraising goals for Super Bowl XLIX and to maximize the opportunity to build the Arizona brand in this unparalleled global spotlight,” said David Rousseau, Arizona Super Bowl Host Committee chairman. “We want to promote Arizona as an ideal destination for businesses and tourists well beyond Super Bowl XLIX.”

Super Bowl XLIX is scheduled to be played at University Of Phoenix Stadium on February 1, 2015, marking Arizona’s second Super Bowl in seven years.


Speak Your Mind

In Business Dailies

Sign up for a complimentary year of In Business Dailies with a bonus Digital Subscription of In Business Magazine delivered to your inbox each month!

  • Get the day’s Top Stories
  • Relevant In-depth Articles
  • Daily Offers
  • Coming Events